“Phone freak” alter-ego pushes it to the limits

So I’ve been eyeing on Sony Ericsson phones for the past few weeks and Xperia X10 mini pro, Xperia Mini Pro and Txt pro is on the top list.

I had to make the best choice. Since I am just a student, spending on gadgets doesn’t really come easy.

And I’ve always had this theory, (that just usually comes to me when I’m about to get something for myself) that there are three things about these gadgets wherein each will always just satisfy two when you are comparing. They are pretty obvious though. But I just want to point them out.

Let me explain it futher.

Those three are:
1)Quality
2)Features
3)Price

Quality – Includes durability,performance of the features it already has based on your personal experience and/or by others, and having been from trusted company.
Features – Loads of features which you prefer such as 3G,WiFi,bluetooth, slideout keyboard,touchscreen,multi-touch,radio,camera and all the good stuffs that developers can surprise us with.
Price – Of course, the lower the better. We wouldn’t go for expensive stuffs if we need not sacrifice anything if we go for the cheap ones.

Here’s what I’m talking about.
Comparing LG cookie,Nokia 2700 and iPhone
iPhone – Quality,Features
LG cookie KP500 – Quality,Price
Nokia 2700 – Quality,Price

And it could probably for example if you are comparing two from the same company:
Samsung Punch 332 Duo and Samsung Chat 335 WiFi
Punch – Quality,Price
Chat – Quality,Features

And now I had to do the same comparison with Xperia x10 mini pro,Xperia Mini Pro, and Txt Pro.

I think Txt Pro would be a really nice choice (letting go of “Features here”) but I’m guessing it’s going be a hit and I hate having a phone that I would ALWAYS see on everyone else’s hands. I don’t know! I just don’t like it. And I’m terribly suffering because I’m using Nokia C3. Yes. Right.

3.2MP camera,capacitive touchscreen,full qwerty slideout keyboard and WiFi ready all for P5,690-P6,000. Is a lot! It’ll definitely become a hit in a month or so.

I don’t think I can wait long enough for the new Mini Pro. So I’d probably go for the old one, but the bad thing is, it has HORRIFIC REVIEWS. Trust me. The battery complaints could kill.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment